This past weekend, on May 14th, 2022, Toccoa Falls College held their Commencement ceremony for the graduating class of 2022. TFC chose for the second year in a row to have the graduating seniors elect their commencement speaker from within our current Faculty and Staff. The students chose Dr. Kevin Burris, Chair of the Bible & Theology Department and Professor of Biblical Studies and Languages.

In total, 193 students graduated from TFC this year, with 155 present at the Commencement ceremony. Out of our 193 graduates, 77 graduated with Latin Honors. Our largest majors graduating were from the Counseling Psychology Department with 28 students graduating, followed by the Business Administration major with 17, and the Fetterman School of Nursing with 15 graduates. TFC also awarded 12 Master’s Degrees in Organizational Leadership this year.

The President’s Medallion Award was presented to Hal and Susan Fetterman for service to the Toccoa Falls College. The full Commencement ceremony can be rewatched here. It was an incredibly joyful time to celebrate our graduating class, and we are excited to see what these students will accomplish in the future! Special congratulations is extended to the following students:

Campbell Wiedemeier, Counseling Psychology Distinguished Graduate

Clayton Wiedemeier, Counseling Psychology Distinguished Graduate

Jessica Coggins, Communication Student of the Year

Patricia Tully, English Student of the Year

Grace Ann Alligood, Natural Sciences and Mathematics Student of the Year

Jonathan Forrester, Bible and Theology Student of the Year

Brett Warner, Global Ministries Department Outstanding Student Award

Noah Neidlinger, Association of Youth Ministry Educators Award

Grace Bergevin, Outdoor Leadership and Education Award

Josiah Hopkins, Preacher of the Year Award

Anna Montgomery, Nursing Leadership Award

Bryce Ginsburg, Nursing Servanthood Award

Mary Anna Saverance, Nursing Student of the Year

Karis Hall, Business Student of the Year

Sheldon Naja, Music Student of the Year

Anna Borden, Bobby Carter Memorial Teacher of the Year

Congratulations again to all of our 2022 graduates! Welcome to the alumni family!