menu

Online Services

Advising

Once a student is accepted to TFC they are assigned an academic advisor based on their major. This advisor will help the student plan out the best courses to take in upcoming semesters and assist students with any issues or concerns that may arise. The advisors are listed below.

Dr. Brenna Vickers bvickers@tfc.edu

  • Counseling Psychology

Dina Merck dmerck@tfc.edu

  • Bachelor of Science in Ministry Leadership
  • Bachelor of Science in Organizational Leadership
  • Bachelor of Science in Youth Ministry
  • Cross-Cultural Certificate

Dr. Kevin Burris kburris@tfc.edu

  • Bachelor of Science is Biblical Studies

Torri Beck tbeck@tfc.edu

  • Associate of Science in Criminal Justice
  • Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice
  • Bachelor of Science in Nonprofit Business Administration

Margaret Huizing mjuizing@tfc.edu

  • Biblical Studies Certificate

James Southerland jsoutherland@tfc.edu

  • Associates of Art in Business Administration
  • Bachelor of Science in Business Administration
  • Bachelor of Science in Sport Management

Dr. David Adkins dadkins@tfc.edu

  • Associates of Art in General Studies
  • Bachelor of Science in General Studies

Dr. Rich Griffith rgriffith@tfc.edu

  • Bachelor of Science in Ministry Leadership
  • Bachelor of Science in Youth Ministry

Dr. Brian Peek bpeek@tfc.edu

  • Pre-Nursing Plan

Caitlyn Thompson cthompson@tfc.edu

  • Pre-Teacher Education Plan

Ally Brady abrady@tfc.edu

  • Undecided majors

Career & Counseling

 Counseling

Amy Marshall, Counselor, amarshall@tfc.edu

Counseling services are available to online students by contacting one of our licensed professional counselors in the TFC Student Wellness Center.

Career

Career Services is available to online students to assist them with their vocational and career learning. Career Services assists current students and alumni on choosing a major that aligns with the desired career, assessment inventories to target career strengths, and skill development such as mock interviews and resume critiques. TFC Career Services.

IT Support

support@tfc.edu

Technical support is available to all students. If an online student is having difficulty with their computer, software, or course page they may contact IT Support at any point. The email will be assigned to the appropriate staff member to assist the student as quickly as possible.

Online Librarian

Torri Beck Online Librarian, tbeck@tfc.edu

Online students are provided with an online librarian. While students are introduced to the library services during orientation, Online Librarian, Torri Beck, is available throughout their time at TFC to assist in checking out books, finding resources in the online library and helping with other library needs.

Orientation

Dina Merck, Online Coordinator, dmerck@tfc.edu

All incoming online students will take TFC100. This is a non-credit course that introduces students to the format and functions of online courses. The course also exposes them to the history and culture of TFC.

Service & Outreach

Saylo Lor, Director of Student Engagement, slor@tfc.edu

All online students will complete either, two semesters for an associate’s degree or four semesters for a bachelor’s degree, of Service & Outreach credit during their time at TFC. This is an opportunity for students to engage in their communities wherever they may be located. Online students have the choice of a variety of community or church outreach experiences in which to participate. More information can be found on the Leadership & Service page.

Tutoring & Center for Academic Success

Nancy Hyndman, Director for the Center for Academic Success, nhyndman@tfc.edu

Tutoring and assistance for students with disabilities are available through the Center for Academic Success. Tutoring hours for the fall and spring semesters are Sunday – Thursday 7:00 pm – 11:00 pm. Accommodations in courses may be available by filling out the Accommodations Request Form